Skip to main content
Please wait...

Staff : Department of Library Archival and Information Studies

Academic Staff list:

1. Iyabo M. Mabawonku  Professor

B.A. (Ife), M.A. (Michigan), PGDL, Ph.D (Ibadan). Audio Visual Resources, Academic and Special Libraries

2. G. O. Alegbeleye  Professor

B.Ed., PGDL, MSLS (Case Western Reserve) Ph.D ( Ibadan). Archives Administration and Records Management

3. Morayo, I. Atinmo Professor

B.A. (Ibadan), MLS (Syracuse), Ph.D (Ibadan). Organisation of Knowledge, Indexing and Absracting, Library Services to Target Groups

 4. O. A. Okwilagwe Reader

B.A, M.A, MLS, M.Ltt. (Stirling), Ph.D (Ibadan). Publishing and the Book Trade, Bibliotherapy, Information Sources for the Social Sciences, Communication in Libraries

5. K. I. N. Nwalo Reader

B.A. (Lagos), MLS, PGDL, Ph.D (Ibadan). Reference Sources, Cataloguing and Classification

6. S. O. Popoola  Professor

B.Sc. (Nig.) MLS, Ph.D (Ibadan) Statistics, Information Technology, Quantitative Methods, Health Records Management

7. Airen E. Adetimirin Lecturer I

B.Sc., MLS, Ph.D ( Ibadan) Information Technology, Information Sources for Science and Technology

8. J. K. Apotiade Lecturer I

DLS, B.Ed., MLS, Ph.D ( Ibadan). Book Publishing, Humanities Information Sources

9. O.E. Igudia Lecturer I

B.A, M.A. M. Phil (English) Ife, Dip. (Educational Process) Moi University Kenya. Book Publishing, Indexing & Abstracting, Children Literature

10. C.A. Akangbe Lecturer I

B.A Linguistics (Ife), M.A. Linguistics (Ibadan), M.C.A. (Ibadan), Ph.D Linguistics (Ibadan). Book Publishing

11. B. A. Bada  Lecturer II

B.Sc (Ibadan), PGDC (Ife), MLS (Ibadan). Information Technology

12. O. O. Folorunso  Lecturer II

B.Sc., M.Sc. M.Inf.Sc. (Ibadan). Information Technology

13. Evelyn Nkechi Emeahara Senior Librarian B.Sc., MLS, M.A. ( Ibadan)

14. Benson Macaulay OWEGHORO Lecturer II

15.  Abioye A.A  Senior Lecturer

16. A.M Adegbore Lecturer II

17. A.J Alonge Lecturer II


18. O.T. Oyewole Asst. Lecturer

BLIS, MLIS (Ibadan)

19. B.A. Babarinde Asst. Lecturer


20. O.A. Awujoola Asst. Lecturer




Non-Academic Staff List

1. Philomena Oluseun FAPOJUWO                      Secretary I

2. Bassey B. Akpan                                         Principal Library Officer

3. Sunday OYEBAMIJI                                      System Analyst

4. Titilayo O. FAKAYODE                                  Senior Library Officer

5. Hannah O. CAXTON-MARTINS                       Chief Assistant Secretariat

6. Taiwo A. DADA                                          Senior Assistant Secretariat II

7. M.J. ETIM                                                  Executive Officer

8. C.G. ASHIBUOGWU                                     Driver/Mechanic

9. E.A. ALEBIOWU                                          Office Assistant